Cost cluster

IFZA Business Setup Cost: Licence, Visa and Renewal Fees

By Sherwin Jesuraj

10 min readUpdated 2026-09-09Prices verified 2026-09-13Editorial policyHow we verify

Quick answer

Published IFZA packages on this marketplace run AED 10,062 to AED 48,136, verified 2026-09-13. Two variables move the price: how many residence visas the package includes and how many activity groups the licence covers. IFZA is quoted through authorised partners, so the same licence can carry different service fees.

How much does an IFZA licence cost?

Across 13 verified IFZA packages listed here, published prices run AED 10,062 to AED 48,136. Visa count explains most of that range; activity groups explain much of the rest.

IFZA sells through authorised partners rather than a single public price list, which is the source of most reader confusion. Two quotes for an identical licence can differ because the partner's service fee differs, not because the zone changed its fee.

Every AED figure in the tables below is either a provider-published package price read from that provider's own source and re-verified on 2026-09-13, or an indicative Business Setup AE cost model clearly labelled as such. Where an authority or provider does not publish a figure, this page says "Not stated" instead of estimating one.

Lowest published IFZA price per visa tier, verified 2026-09-13
PackageProviderVisasPublished pricePrice basisVerified
IFZAnotionwave0AED 10,062Advertised promotional offer2026-09-13
IFZA Free ZoneShuraa Business SetupNot statedAED 12,900Advertised offer2026-09-13
IFZAAvyancoEligibility onlyAED 12,900Government cost from2026-09-13
IFZA — With VisaKiltons Business Setup Services1AED 12,900Published package price2026-09-13
IFZA GrowthAE Setup2AED 19,900Published package price2026-09-13
IFZA ProAE Setup5AED 28,900Published package price2026-09-13
Lowest published IFZA price per visa tier, verified 2026-09-13

IFZA licence fees by visa allocation

Visa tiers are the clearest way to read IFZA pricing, because packages are structured around them. A tier is a quota — permission to apply — and the per-person government costs still follow separately.

Visa tier against published package prices on this marketplace
Visa tierLowest published package priceWhat the price covers
0AED 10,062Advertised promotional offer — licence and package inclusions only
Not statedAED 12,900Advertised offer — licence and package inclusions only
Eligibility onlyAED 12,900Government cost from — licence and package inclusions only
1AED 12,900Published package price — licence and package inclusions only
2AED 19,900Published package price — licence and package inclusions only
5AED 28,900Published package price — licence and package inclusions only
Visa tier against published package prices on this marketplace

What changes the price: activity groups, visas and office type

  • Visa quota — the single largest driver, since each tier changes the package price and each visa then carries government costs.
  • Activity groups — combining activities from more than one group typically raises the licence fee.
  • Office type — a flexi-desk is bundled in most packages; a physical office is a separate annual cost and can raise visa eligibility.
  • Partner service fee — the same licence quoted by two authorised partners can differ on this line alone.
  • One-off versus recurring — incorporation work is year one only; the licence and facility elements recur.

IFZA visa costs

Verified IFZA listings state the number of visas a package allows, not the cost of issuing each one. The build-up below is this site's indicative model, used identically across the Cost Calculator, and it is not an IFZA rate card.

Indicative per-visa government build-up (site-wide model)
Line itemIndicative amountSource
Entry permitAED 1,250Indicative site-wide model
Status change (inside UAE)AED 750Indicative site-wide model
Medical fitness testAED 690Indicative site-wide model
Emirates IDAED 380Indicative site-wide model
Visa stampingAED 620Indicative site-wide model
Mandatory medical insuranceAED 900Indicative site-wide model
Typing, translation and PRO handlingAED 1,100Indicative site-wide model
Indicative total per residence visaAED 5,690Sum of the lines above
Establishment Card (free zone)AED 1,850Indicative site-wide model
Indicative per-visa government build-up (site-wide model)

IFZA renewal cost

No verified IFZA package listed on this marketplace states a renewal price, and IFZA does not publish a single public renewal schedule. Any specific renewal figure you read elsewhere should be treated as an estimate unless it is in your own written quotation.

What is predictable is which lines return. The licence fee and the facility or flexi-desk element are annual. Incorporation, registration and initial document work are not.

  • Renewal versus first year: expect the recurring lines only, but confirm the figure in writing at quotation stage.
  • Cancellation: not published on any verified IFZA source reviewed here. Cancellation normally requires clearing visas and closing the immigration file before the licence is struck off.
  • Late renewal: penalties are applied by the authority; the scale is not published on the sources verified here.
  • Partner change at renewal: because pricing runs through partners, the service-fee element of renewal is negotiable in a way the government element is not.

Buying through IFZA authorised partners: how pricing actually works

IFZA licences are sold through a network of authorised partners. The zone sets the licence and registration elements; the partner adds a service fee for handling the file, PRO work, translation and visa processing. That structure is why a single "IFZA price" does not exist.

The practical consequence is that you should compare quotes on two lines, not one: what goes to the authority, and what goes to the partner. A quote that presents a single undifferentiated total is impossible to compare, and this marketplace records the price basis for exactly that reason.

It also means the cheapest quote is not automatically the best. A slightly higher service fee that includes visa processing and document handling can be cheaper in total than a low headline fee with those items billed later.

Step-by-step IFZA setup process

Timelines are the working ranges published across this site for free zone formation and assume a complete, attested document set.

  • 1. Confirm your activity and how many activity groups it spans — this sets the licence tier (1 day).
  • 2. Choose your visa tier now rather than later; upgrading afterwards costs more.
  • 3. Reserve the trade name and submit the incorporation file (1–2 days).
  • 4. Receive initial approval and settle the licence and registration fees.
  • 5. Licence issuance, typically within a few working days on a complete file.
  • 6. Apply for the Establishment Card, required before any visa application (2–3 days).
  • 7. Process each residence visa: entry permit, status change, medical, Emirates ID, stamping (7–14 days per person).
  • 8. Open the corporate bank account — commonly 2–6 weeks and outside your provider's control.

IFZA compared with Meydan and other zones on cost

As with any zone comparison, only published prices verified on the same date are worth putting in a table.

Lowest published licence price by zone, verified 2026-09-13
ZoneLowest published pricePriced through partners
IFZAfrom AED 10,062Yes — authorised partner network
Meydan Free Zonefrom AED 9,750Sold directly and via providers
DMCCPriced per package and office size — confirm with the authoritySold directly and via providers
RAKEZfrom AED 4,680Sold directly and via providers
Lowest published licence price by zone, verified 2026-09-13

Who IFZA suits — and who it does not

  • Suits consultants, service businesses and e-commerce operators who want a Dubai licence with a clear visa tier structure.
  • Suits founders who want a zero-visa entry point with the option to add visas at a defined tier.
  • Suits applicants comfortable comparing partner quotes rather than buying from a single price list.
  • Does not suit businesses needing direct mainland trading rights without a distributor or branch.
  • Does not suit regulated activities requiring a specific regulator's approval — check eligibility first.
  • Does not suit anyone who will not ask for the renewal figure in writing, since it is not published.

Key takeaways

  • Published IFZA packages on this marketplace run AED 10,062 to AED 48,136, verified 2026-09-13.
  • Visa tier and activity groups are the two variables that move the price.
  • IFZA is quoted through authorised partners, so compare the authority element and the service fee separately.
  • No verified IFZA listing states renewal or cancellation cost — request both in writing.
  • Each residence visa adds roughly AED 5,690 on this site's indicative model, plus the Establishment Card.

Frequently asked questions

How much does an IFZA licence cost in 2026?
Published IFZA packages listed on Business Setup AE run AED 10,062 to AED 48,136, verified 2026-09-13. Visa count and activity groups drive the range. Because IFZA is sold through authorised partners, the service-fee element differs between quotes for the same licence.
What is the cheapest IFZA package?
The lowest published IFZA price on this marketplace is AED 10,062 for a zero-visa licence. Check the price basis before comparing: promotional offers carry conditions, and a low headline fee may exclude visa processing and document handling.
How much does IFZA licence renewal cost?
No verified IFZA listing states a renewal price and IFZA does not publish a single public renewal schedule, so treat quoted figures as estimates. At renewal the licence and facility charges recur while one-off incorporation costs do not. Ask your partner for the renewal figure in writing.
How much does it cost to cancel an IFZA licence?
The cancellation cost is not published on the IFZA sources verified for this article. Cancellation normally requires cancelling any residence visas, closing the immigration file and settling outstanding fees before the licence is struck off. Request the exact charges from your authorised partner.
How much is an IFZA visa?
Verified IFZA listings state the visa quota, not the per-visa cost. This site's indicative build-up across entry permit, status change, medical, Emirates ID, stamping, insurance and handling is about AED 5,690 per person, plus an Establishment Card of roughly AED 1,850.
Why do IFZA prices differ between consultants?
Because IFZA is sold through authorised partners. The authority element is set by the zone, and each partner adds its own service fee for file handling, PRO work, translation and visa processing. Compare those two lines separately rather than comparing single totals.
Does IFZA require a physical office?
Most IFZA packages listed here include a flexi-desk rather than a private office, which is what keeps the entry price low. A physical office is available as a separate annual cost and can affect how many visas a licence supports. Confirm the requirement for your visa count in writing.
Is IFZA cheaper than Meydan Free Zone?
On the prices published here and verified 2026-09-13, IFZA's lowest listed package is AED 10,062 and Meydan's is AED 9,750. The comparison changes with visa count and activity groups, so compare like-for-like tiers rather than entry prices.

Sources and further reading

Figures on this page are either provider-published prices recorded in our verification workbook (last checked 2026-09-13) or clearly labelled indicative cost models. Fees can change — always confirm in writing before paying.

About the author

Sherwin Jesuraj

Business Setup Industry Expert

Sherwin Jesuraj writes about UAE company formation, mainland and free zone options, business setup costs, and entrepreneurship. His content for BusinessSetup.ae helps readers understand their options, compare practical requirements, and make informed decisions before starting a business.

Connect with Sherwin on LinkedIn

Compare real packages, not estimates

Verified providers, published pricing, no commission added.

Continue reading