SPC Free Zone Company Setup in Sharjah

Compare SPC Free Zone setup options in Sharjah, including licence scope, visas, package costs, setup steps and current source-linked offers.

Business Setup AE editorial review Last reviewed 2026-09-16

Quick answer

Sharjah Publishing City Free Zone (SPC Free Zone) is a Sharjah licensing jurisdiction for publishing, media, professional, trading and other eligible activities. Applicants should confirm the exact activity combination and whether any separate mainland permission is needed for their operating model.

Authority / zone
SPC Free Zone
Emirate
Sharjah
Ownership
100% foreign ownership available
Price evidence
Verified provider sources

This guide is for founders comparing SPC Free Zone with other UAE free-zone routes. It separates authority rules from provider package pricing so that a headline offer is not mistaken for a complete government fee schedule.

Before payment, confirm the exact activities, legal form, shareholder count, facility, visa quota, exclusions and renewal amount on the written quotation.

Current verified packages

These are provider package prices, not universal government fees. Each row preserves the published price basis, renewal disclosure and source date.

Current verified packages · last catalogue check 2026-09-13
Provider and packageActivityVisasWorkspacePublished priceRenewalLast verifiedSource
SPCnotionwaveContent / consulting / digital0Not statedoffer AED 5,363Advertised promotional offerNot stated2026-09-13Provider source
SPC – 0 VisaCreative ZoneTrading / services / consultancy0Office / co-workingoffer AED 6,000Advertised offerNot stated2026-09-13Provider source
SPC Freezone — Without VisaKiltons Business Setup ServicesGeneral business0Not statedAED 6,375Published package priceNot stated2026-09-13Provider source
SPC Multi-Activity PackageS Abdullah AssociatesGeneral / multiple activities1Office / co-workingAED 6,500Published packageNot stated2026-09-13Provider source
General Trading Licence Offer – SPCA&A AssociateGeneral TradingNot statedNot statedoffer AED 6,875Advertised offerNot stated2026-08-29Provider source
SPC Free ZoneAvyancoGeneralEligibility onlyNot statedgov. cost from AED 6,875Government cost fromNot stated2026-09-13Provider source
SPC Freezone — With VisaKiltons Business Setup ServicesGeneral business1Not statedAED 6,875Published package priceNot stated2026-09-13Provider source
SPC Premium PackageHDF Business ServicesGeneral business3Not statedfrom AED 13,500Starting fromNot stated2026-09-13Provider source
One Investor Visa PromotionSPC Free ZoneGeneral business1Flexi deskoffer AED 14,990Promotional priceNot stated2026-09-13Provider source
Compare verified packages

What is SPC Free Zone?

Sharjah Publishing City Free Zone (SPC Free Zone) is a Sharjah licensing jurisdiction for publishing, media, professional, trading and other eligible activities. Applicants should confirm the exact activity combination and whether any separate mainland permission is needed for their operating model.

SPC Free Zone activities and licence options

The authority approves the exact activity list and licence category. Founders should confirm every intended activity in writing before paying, because similar descriptions can carry different approval, facility or compliance requirements.

  • Publishing, printing and media businesses
  • Professional and service companies
  • Trading or e-commerce founders needing approved multi-activity options

Workspace and visa considerations

SPC provides package-dependent workspace and visa eligibility. Confirm whether the quotation includes only the licence or also the facility, establishment card and visa processing.

A licence does not automatically include a residence visa. Visa eligibility and quota depend on the selected package, facility and immigration approval; medical testing and Emirates ID steps are separate unless the provider explicitly includes them.

How SPC Free Zone compares with alternatives

SPC has a publishing identity and a broader eligible activity list. Compare SHAMS for media-led entry packages and SAIF for logistics, industrial facilities and airport access.

Decision checks before choosing
Decision factorSPC Free ZoneWhat to confirm
ActivityAuthority-approved activities onlyExact activity codes and external approvals
WorkspaceDepends on licence and facilityDesk, office, warehouse or land requirement
VisasDepends on package and facilityQuota and full per-person cost
Year oneUse current provider package table belowPrice basis, exclusions and taxes
RenewalNot assumed from year-one priceWritten year-two authority and provider fees

SPC Free Zone cost components

There is no single universal all-in price. The total changes with activities, legal form, shareholders, visa count, facility and any external approval. The live table below shows only currently verified provider packages and preserves whether each figure is fixed, starting-from, promotional or quote-only.

  • Authority licence and incorporation charges
  • Workspace or facility charge
  • Establishment card and immigration file where visas are required
  • Medical, Emirates ID and residence processing per person
  • External approvals for regulated activities
  • Provider professional fee and VAT where applicable
  • Year-two renewal, facility and visa renewal charges

Who this option suits best

  • Publishing, printing and media businesses
  • Professional and service companies
  • Trading or e-commerce founders needing approved multi-activity options

Step-by-step process

  1. 1

    Confirm activities

    Match the intended work to the authority's current activity list and identify external approvals.

  2. 2

    Choose licence, entity and facility

    Select the legal form and workspace that support the required activities and future visa quota.

  3. 3

    Reserve the name and submit KYC

    Provide proposed names and the authority's shareholder and manager documents.

  4. 4

    Review the itemised quotation

    Separate authority, facility, immigration, visa and professional fees; obtain renewal in writing.

  5. 5

    Sign and receive incorporation documents

    Complete the authority's signing process and receive the licence and registration documents.

  6. 6

    Complete immigration, banking and tax steps

    Where applicable, open the immigration file, process visas, apply to a bank and register for tax.

Documents required

  • Passport copies (valid 6+ months) for every shareholder and manager
  • Passport-size photo with white background for each applicant
  • Proof of address or a recent utility bill / bank statement
  • Three proposed trade names in order of preference
  • Business activity list and a short business description
  • Emirates ID and visa copy or entry stamp if you are already in the UAE
  • Authority forms and any activity-specific approval documents

Realistic timeline

StageDuration
Activity and KYC reviewAuthority dependent
Licence and incorporationAfter approval and payment
Immigration and visasSeparate process, if selected
Bank accountBank decision; not guaranteed by the authority or provider

Package prices can change. Use the provider source and verification date in the live table, then obtain a final itemised quotation before paying.

Common mistakes and how to avoid them

Comparing headline prices alone

Fix: Compare like-for-like activity, facility, visas, exclusions and price basis.

Assuming a visa is included

Fix: Confirm quota and every immigration charge in writing.

Ignoring year-two costs

Fix: Request the renewal invoice components before paying year one.

Treating bank approval as guaranteed

Fix: Banks make independent compliance decisions; prepare evidence of activity and funds.

Compliance after licensing

  • Corporate tax registration with the FTA — 9% applies on taxable profit above AED 375,000; 0% below it. Small Business Relief may apply to revenue under AED 3m.
  • VAT registration is mandatory once taxable turnover passes AED 375,000 in 12 months, and voluntary from AED 187,500.
  • Economic Substance Regulations (ESR) notifications for relevant activities such as holding, IP, headquarters and distribution.
  • Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) register kept with the licensing authority and updated within 15 days of any change.
  • Anti-Money Laundering (AML) registration on the goAML portal for designated non-financial businesses and professions.
  • Annual licence and establishment-card renewal, plus audited financials where the free zone or activity requires them.

Regulators referenced: Ministry of Economy (UAE) · Dubai Department of Economy and Tourism (DET) · Abu Dhabi Department of Economic Development (ADDED) · Federal Tax Authority (FTA) · General Directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs (GDRFA) · Ministry of Human Resources and Emiratisation (MOHRE)

Frequently asked questions

What is SPC Free Zone?
Sharjah Publishing City Free Zone (SPC Free Zone) is a Sharjah licensing jurisdiction for publishing, media, professional, trading and other eligible activities. Applicants should confirm the exact activity combination and whether any separate mainland permission is needed for their operating model.
How much does SPC Free Zone setup cost?
Cost depends on activities, facility, visas and provider fees. The current verified package table on this page shows the published price basis and source date; request an itemised final quotation and year-two renewal before paying.
Does SPC Free Zone include residence visas?
Not automatically. Some packages are zero-visa and others provide eligibility for a stated quota. Immigration processing, medical testing and Emirates ID may be separate charges.
Do I need an office in SPC Free Zone?
SPC provides package-dependent workspace and visa eligibility. Confirm whether the quotation includes only the licence or also the facility, establishment card and visa processing.

People also ask

Who should consider SPC Free Zone?

Publishing, printing and media businesses Professional and service companies Trading or e-commerce founders needing approved multi-activity options

What should I confirm before paying a provider?

Confirm the issuing authority, activity codes, price basis, exclusions, visa quota, workspace, refund terms and full renewal cost in writing.

Does Business Setup AE issue the licence?

No. Business Setup AE is a comparison marketplace. The named free-zone authority issues the licence, and the selected provider handles only the services stated in its quotation.

Founder checklist

  • Confirm the exact activity codes you need before paying any fee
  • Compare at least three verified providers on total year-one cost, not licence cost alone
  • Check the visa quota attached to your chosen facility (flexi-desk vs office)
  • Ask what is excluded: establishment card, e-channel deposit, medical, Emirates ID, PRO fees
  • Confirm bank-account support and which banks the provider actually opens with
  • Register for corporate tax within the deadline after licence issuance
  • Diarise your licence renewal date and UBO/ESR filing dates

Why you can trust this guide

  • Independent marketplace — Business Setup AE does not form companies and takes no commission on provider pricing
  • Every listed provider holds a valid UAE trade licence and publishes fixed prices
  • Costs reviewed against 2026 published government schedules
  • Written and reviewed by advisers who have processed UAE licences and residence visas

Editorial ownership: Business Setup AE Editorial Team. See our editorial and corrections policy and package verification method.

Related guides and services

Official government sources

Fees, thresholds and licensing rules on this page are checked against these official UAE government and regulator sources.

Topics covered

SPC Free Zone
Sharjah
UAE free zone
Trade licence
Residence visa
Sharjah Publishing City Free Zone

Get fixed quotes from verified providers

Tell us what you need once. Verified UAE formation firms reply with fixed, itemised pricing — usually within 15 minutes.