How we verify information
Every package we publish is recorded from the provider's own published page, with the source link and the date we checked it stored against that row. This page explains what we check, what the badges mean, and where the limits of our verification are.
Independent — we do not form companies Dataset last verified 2026-09-13
Where each price comes from
We do not receive a price feed and we do not estimate provider prices. Each row is transcribed from a publicly available provider page, and that page's URL is stored and shown on the package. If a provider does not publish a price, the package is marked "Request quote" rather than given a number.
Dataset last verified 2026-09-13. Published packages: 276. Providers on file: 63.
Price basis is never flattened
A fixed package price, a starting-from price, a government-cost-only figure and a limited-time promotion are different claims, so we label them differently and block cross-basis ranking. A government-cost figure is never presented as an all-in total, and our comparison tool will not rank it against a fixed package price.
What the verification badges mean
- •Business Setup AE Verified — we opened the provider's current source page and matched the figures on the date shown.
- •Provider Submitted — the provider supplied the information and we have not independently verified it.
- •Re-verification Required — the record is older than 60 days and may have changed.
- •Unverified / Needs Verification — research-stage rows. These are held back from public listings entirely.
How we handle age
Verification has a shelf life. After 30 days a package shows "Price verification recommended"; after 60 days it shows "Re-verification required". We do not silently refresh a date without re-checking the source.
What we never infer
If a provider does not state whether something is included, we show "Not stated" — which means unknown, not included and not excluded. We do not invent inclusions, setup timelines, review counts, customer numbers or renewal prices. Where a provider publishes no year-two renewal price, the renewal line reads "Not stated".
Google ratings
Provider reputation shows the Google rating and review count only where a verification run has stored them; otherwise it reads "Not verified". We do not run our own review collection, and we publish no proprietary provider or package score.
Where our verification stops
We verify what a provider publishes — not the quality of its service, the outcome of your application, or whether a licence will be approved for your activity. Government fees, visa costs and eligibility rules change. Always confirm the final scope and total in writing with the provider before paying.