IFZA Free Zone Company Setup in Dubai
Compare IFZA Dubai company setup options, activities, visa packages and source-linked prices. See setup steps, exclusions and renewal questions before choosing.
Business Setup AE editorial review Last reviewed 2026-09-16
Quick answer
IFZA is a free-zone company formation brand headquartered at Dubai Digital Park and marketed as IFZA Dubai. Its current application materials cover approved professional, consultancy, e-commerce and trading activities. Confirm the precise issuing-authority details on the proposed licence before paying a provider.
- Authority / zone
- IFZA
- Emirate
- Dubai
- Ownership
- 100% foreign ownership available
- Price evidence
- Verified provider sources
This guide is for founders comparing IFZA with other UAE free-zone routes. It separates authority rules from provider package pricing so that a headline offer is not mistaken for a complete government fee schedule.
Before payment, confirm the exact activities, legal form, shareholder count, facility, visa quota, exclusions and renewal amount on the written quotation.
Current verified packages
These are provider package prices, not universal government fees. Each row preserves the published price basis, renewal disclosure and source date.
| Provider and package | Activity | Visas | Workspace | Published price | Renewal | Last verified | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IFZAnotionwave | General business / international | 0 | Not stated | offer AED 10,062Advertised promotional offer | Not stated | 2026-09-13 | Provider source |
| IFZA StarterAE Setup | General business / package route | 0 | Flexi desk | AED 11,900Published package price | Not stated | 2026-09-13 | Provider source |
| IFZA Zero Visa PackageBizvise | General business | 0 | Flexi desk | AED 11,900Published package price | Not stated | 2026-09-13 | Provider source |
| IFZA — Without VisaKiltons Business Setup Services | General business | 0 | Not stated | AED 12,400Published package price | Not stated | 2026-09-13 | Provider source |
| IFZA Free ZoneShuraa Business Setup | General | Not stated | Flexi desk | offer AED 12,900Advertised offer | Not stated | 2026-09-13 | Provider source |
| IFZAAvyanco | General | Eligibility only | Not stated | gov. cost from AED 12,900Government cost from | Not stated | 2026-09-13 | Provider source |
| IFZA — With VisaKiltons Business Setup Services | General business | 1 | Not stated | AED 12,900Published package price | Not stated | 2026-09-13 | Provider source |
| IFZA GrowthAE Setup | General business / package route | 2 | Office / co-working | AED 19,900Published package price | Not stated | 2026-09-13 | Provider source |
| IFZA ProAE Setup | General business / package route | 5 | Office / co-working | AED 28,900Published package price | Not stated | 2026-09-13 | Provider source |
What is IFZA?
IFZA is a free-zone company formation brand headquartered at Dubai Digital Park and marketed as IFZA Dubai. Its current application materials cover approved professional, consultancy, e-commerce and trading activities. Confirm the precise issuing-authority details on the proposed licence before paying a provider.
IFZA activities and licence options
The authority approves the exact activity list and licence category. Founders should confirm every intended activity in writing before paying, because similar descriptions can carry different approval, facility or compliance requirements.
- Consultants and professional-service companies
- E-commerce and online businesses
- Trading companies that do not need port-side industrial facilities
Workspace and visa considerations
IFZA package tiers can be offered with different visa eligibility and workspace arrangements. Confirm the facility, quota, immigration fees and whether a zero-visa offer can be upgraded later.
A licence does not automatically include a residence visa. Visa eligibility and quota depend on the selected package, facility and immigration approval; medical testing and Emirates ID steps are separate unless the provider explicitly includes them.
How IFZA compares with alternatives
IFZA's broad setup intent belongs here; detailed IFZA pricing and renewal analysis remains on the dedicated cost article. Compare Meydan for another Dubai commercial route and DMCC where a specialist ecosystem or premises is more important.
| Decision factor | IFZA | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Activity | Authority-approved activities only | Exact activity codes and external approvals |
| Workspace | Depends on licence and facility | Desk, office, warehouse or land requirement |
| Visas | Depends on package and facility | Quota and full per-person cost |
| Year one | Use current provider package table below | Price basis, exclusions and taxes |
| Renewal | Not assumed from year-one price | Written year-two authority and provider fees |
IFZA cost components
There is no single universal all-in price. The total changes with activities, legal form, shareholders, visa count, facility and any external approval. The live table below shows only currently verified provider packages and preserves whether each figure is fixed, starting-from, promotional or quote-only.
- Authority licence and incorporation charges
- Workspace or facility charge
- Establishment card and immigration file where visas are required
- Medical, Emirates ID and residence processing per person
- External approvals for regulated activities
- Provider professional fee and VAT where applicable
- Year-two renewal, facility and visa renewal charges
Who this option suits best
- Consultants and professional-service companies
- E-commerce and online businesses
- Trading companies that do not need port-side industrial facilities
Step-by-step process
- 1
Confirm activities
Match the intended work to the authority's current activity list and identify external approvals.
- 2
Choose licence, entity and facility
Select the legal form and workspace that support the required activities and future visa quota.
- 3
Reserve the name and submit KYC
Provide proposed names and the authority's shareholder and manager documents.
- 4
Review the itemised quotation
Separate authority, facility, immigration, visa and professional fees; obtain renewal in writing.
- 5
Sign and receive incorporation documents
Complete the authority's signing process and receive the licence and registration documents.
- 6
Complete immigration, banking and tax steps
Where applicable, open the immigration file, process visas, apply to a bank and register for tax.
Documents required
- Passport copies (valid 6+ months) for every shareholder and manager
- Passport-size photo with white background for each applicant
- Proof of address or a recent utility bill / bank statement
- Three proposed trade names in order of preference
- Business activity list and a short business description
- Emirates ID and visa copy or entry stamp if you are already in the UAE
- Authority forms and any activity-specific approval documents
Realistic timeline
| Stage | Duration |
|---|---|
| Activity and KYC review | Authority dependent |
| Licence and incorporation | After approval and payment |
| Immigration and visas | Separate process, if selected |
| Bank account | Bank decision; not guaranteed by the authority or provider |
Package prices can change. Use the provider source and verification date in the live table, then obtain a final itemised quotation before paying.
Common mistakes and how to avoid them
Comparing headline prices alone
Fix: Compare like-for-like activity, facility, visas, exclusions and price basis.
Assuming a visa is included
Fix: Confirm quota and every immigration charge in writing.
Ignoring year-two costs
Fix: Request the renewal invoice components before paying year one.
Treating bank approval as guaranteed
Fix: Banks make independent compliance decisions; prepare evidence of activity and funds.
Compliance after licensing
- Corporate tax registration with the FTA — 9% applies on taxable profit above AED 375,000; 0% below it. Small Business Relief may apply to revenue under AED 3m.
- VAT registration is mandatory once taxable turnover passes AED 375,000 in 12 months, and voluntary from AED 187,500.
- Economic Substance Regulations (ESR) notifications for relevant activities such as holding, IP, headquarters and distribution.
- Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) register kept with the licensing authority and updated within 15 days of any change.
- Anti-Money Laundering (AML) registration on the goAML portal for designated non-financial businesses and professions.
- Annual licence and establishment-card renewal, plus audited financials where the free zone or activity requires them.
Regulators referenced: Ministry of Economy (UAE) · Dubai Department of Economy and Tourism (DET) · Abu Dhabi Department of Economic Development (ADDED) · Federal Tax Authority (FTA) · General Directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs (GDRFA) · Ministry of Human Resources and Emiratisation (MOHRE)
Frequently asked questions
What is IFZA?
How much does IFZA setup cost?
Does IFZA include residence visas?
Do I need an office in IFZA?
People also ask
Who should consider IFZA?
Consultants and professional-service companies E-commerce and online businesses Trading companies that do not need port-side industrial facilities
What should I confirm before paying a provider?
Confirm the issuing authority, activity codes, price basis, exclusions, visa quota, workspace, refund terms and full renewal cost in writing.
Does Business Setup AE issue the licence?
No. Business Setup AE is a comparison marketplace. The named free-zone authority issues the licence, and the selected provider handles only the services stated in its quotation.
Founder checklist
- Confirm the exact activity codes you need before paying any fee
- Compare at least three verified providers on total year-one cost, not licence cost alone
- Check the visa quota attached to your chosen facility (flexi-desk vs office)
- Ask what is excluded: establishment card, e-channel deposit, medical, Emirates ID, PRO fees
- Confirm bank-account support and which banks the provider actually opens with
- Register for corporate tax within the deadline after licence issuance
- Diarise your licence renewal date and UBO/ESR filing dates
Why you can trust this guide
- Independent marketplace — Business Setup AE does not form companies and takes no commission on provider pricing
- Every listed provider holds a valid UAE trade licence and publishes fixed prices
- Costs reviewed against 2026 published government schedules
- Written and reviewed by advisers who have processed UAE licences and residence visas
Editorial ownership: Business Setup AE Editorial Team. See our editorial and corrections policy and package verification method.
Related guides and services
Official government sources
Fees, thresholds and licensing rules on this page are checked against these official UAE government and regulator sources.
- IFZA — official siteOfficial company formation and activity information
- Ministry of Economy — UAEFederal commercial registration, trade names and company law
- Federal Tax Authority — corporate tax and VATSource for the 9% corporate tax threshold and VAT registration limits
Topics covered
Get fixed quotes from verified providers
Tell us what you need once. Verified UAE formation firms reply with fixed, itemised pricing — usually within 15 minutes.