DMCC Free Zone Company Setup in Dubai
Understand DMCC company setup in Dubai: licence options, activities, office requirements, visa considerations and source-linked packages from verified providers.
Business Setup AE editorial review Last reviewed 2026-09-16
Quick answer
DMCC stands for Dubai Multi Commodities Centre. It is a Dubai free-zone authority based around Jumeirah Lakes Towers and Uptown Dubai that licenses commodities, trading, professional and other approved activities. The authority issues the licence; providers may assist with the application and publish packages.
- Authority / zone
- DMCC
- Emirate
- Dubai
- Ownership
- 100% foreign ownership available
- Price evidence
- Verified provider sources
This guide is for founders comparing DMCC with other UAE free-zone routes. It separates authority rules from provider package pricing so that a headline offer is not mistaken for a complete government fee schedule.
Before payment, confirm the exact activities, legal form, shareholder count, facility, visa quota, exclusions and renewal amount on the written quotation.
Current verified packages
These are provider package prices, not universal government fees. Each row preserves the published price basis, renewal disclosure and source date.
| Provider and package | Activity | Visas | Workspace | Published price | Renewal | Last verified | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Uptown Homeowners PackageDMCC | Uptown Dubai homeowners | 1 residency visa | Office / co-working | Free package offer — no provider fee publishedFree package | Not stated | 2026-09-13 | Provider source |
| AstroLabs PackageDMCC | Technology / startups | Not stated | Office / co-working | AED 1,925Package price | Not stated | 2026-09-13 | Provider source |
| Nook PackageDMCC | Health & fitness professionals | Not stated | Office / co-working | AED 10,345Package price | Not stated | 2026-09-13 | Provider source |
| Crypto Centre PackageDMCC | Crypto / blockchain / Web3 | Not stated | Office / co-working | offer AED 27,900Business Acceleration Offer | Not stated | 2026-08-29 | Provider source |
| Gaming Centre PackageDMCC | Gaming / esports | Not stated | Office / co-working | offer AED 27,900Business Acceleration Offer | Not stated | 2026-08-29 | Provider source |
| AI Centre PackageDMCC | AI businesses | Not stated | Office / co-working | offer AED 27,900Business Acceleration Offer | Not stated | 2026-08-29 | Provider source |
| JLT Resident PackageDMCC | JLT residents | Not stated | Flexi desk | AED 29,205Package price | Not stated | 2026-09-13 | Provider source |
| CLG Package — TransferDMCC | CLG re-domiciliation / transfer | Not stated | Not stated | AED 30,185Package price | Not stated | 2026-09-13 | Provider source |
| Basic Biz — Business Acceleration OfferDMCC | Entrepreneurs / small start-ups | 0/1 depending selected plan | Flexi desk | offer AED 31,935.6Business Acceleration Offer | Not stated | 2026-08-29 | Provider source |
| CLG Package — NewDMCC | Company Limited by Guarantee / family offices / associations | Not stated | Not stated | AED 34,185Package price | Not stated | 2026-09-13 | Provider source |
| Prime Plus — Business Acceleration Offer / Lower PlanDMCC | Medium / large businesses | Not stated | Office / co-working | offer AED 36,130.5Business Acceleration Offer | Not stated | 2026-08-29 | Provider source |
| Jump Start — Standard Flexi Desk / Business Acceleration OfferDMCC | Start-ups / SMEs | 1 | Flexi desk | offer AED 39,402Business Acceleration Offer | Not stated | 2026-08-29 | Provider source |
| Jump Start — Co-working / Business Acceleration OfferDMCC | Start-ups / SMEs | 1 | Office / co-working | offer AED 44,946.9Business Acceleration Offer | Not stated | 2026-08-29 | Provider source |
| Prime Plus — Business Acceleration Offer / Higher PlanDMCC | Medium / large businesses | Not stated | Not stated | offer AED 62,480Business Acceleration Offer | Not stated | 2026-08-29 | Provider source |
| Jump Start — Advance Payment / Business Acceleration OfferDMCC | Start-ups / SMEs | 1 | Not stated | offer AED 65,504.8Business Acceleration Offer | Not stated | 2026-08-29 | Provider source |
| Jump Start — 4th Published Plan / Business Acceleration OfferDMCC | Start-ups / SMEs | 1 | Not stated | offer AED 96,000Business Acceleration Offer | Not stated | 2026-09-13 | Provider source |
What is DMCC?
DMCC stands for Dubai Multi Commodities Centre. It is a Dubai free-zone authority based around Jumeirah Lakes Towers and Uptown Dubai that licenses commodities, trading, professional and other approved activities. The authority issues the licence; providers may assist with the application and publish packages.
DMCC activities and licence options
The authority approves the exact activity list and licence category. Founders should confirm every intended activity in writing before paying, because similar descriptions can carry different approval, facility or compliance requirements.
- Commodity and precious-metals businesses needing the relevant authority ecosystem
- Trading companies that need approved activities and suitable premises
- Professional and specialist firms seeking a Dubai free-zone entity
Workspace and visa considerations
DMCC companies use authority-approved premises. The suitable option depends on the activity and headcount; confirm whether a flexi or co-working product is eligible, and whether a physical office is mandatory for the selected activity.
A licence does not automatically include a residence visa. Visa eligibility and quota depend on the selected package, facility and immigration approval; medical testing and Emirates ID steps are separate unless the provider explicitly includes them.
How DMCC compares with alternatives
DMCC is a specialist Dubai jurisdiction rather than a low-cost licence-only route. Compare its activity ecosystem and premises requirements with IFZA or Meydan for general services, and with JAFZA for port-linked logistics.
| Decision factor | DMCC | What to confirm |
|---|---|---|
| Activity | Authority-approved activities only | Exact activity codes and external approvals |
| Workspace | Depends on licence and facility | Desk, office, warehouse or land requirement |
| Visas | Depends on package and facility | Quota and full per-person cost |
| Year one | Use current provider package table below | Price basis, exclusions and taxes |
| Renewal | Not assumed from year-one price | Written year-two authority and provider fees |
DMCC cost components
There is no single universal all-in price. The total changes with activities, legal form, shareholders, visa count, facility and any external approval. The live table below shows only currently verified provider packages and preserves whether each figure is fixed, starting-from, promotional or quote-only.
- Authority licence and incorporation charges
- Workspace or facility charge
- Establishment card and immigration file where visas are required
- Medical, Emirates ID and residence processing per person
- External approvals for regulated activities
- Provider professional fee and VAT where applicable
- Year-two renewal, facility and visa renewal charges
Who this option suits best
- Commodity and precious-metals businesses needing the relevant authority ecosystem
- Trading companies that need approved activities and suitable premises
- Professional and specialist firms seeking a Dubai free-zone entity
Step-by-step process
- 1
Confirm activities
Match the intended work to the authority's current activity list and identify external approvals.
- 2
Choose licence, entity and facility
Select the legal form and workspace that support the required activities and future visa quota.
- 3
Reserve the name and submit KYC
Provide proposed names and the authority's shareholder and manager documents.
- 4
Review the itemised quotation
Separate authority, facility, immigration, visa and professional fees; obtain renewal in writing.
- 5
Sign and receive incorporation documents
Complete the authority's signing process and receive the licence and registration documents.
- 6
Complete immigration, banking and tax steps
Where applicable, open the immigration file, process visas, apply to a bank and register for tax.
Documents required
- Passport copies (valid 6+ months) for every shareholder and manager
- Passport-size photo with white background for each applicant
- Proof of address or a recent utility bill / bank statement
- Three proposed trade names in order of preference
- Business activity list and a short business description
- Emirates ID and visa copy or entry stamp if you are already in the UAE
- Authority forms and any activity-specific approval documents
Realistic timeline
| Stage | Duration |
|---|---|
| Activity and KYC review | Authority dependent |
| Licence and incorporation | After approval and payment |
| Immigration and visas | Separate process, if selected |
| Bank account | Bank decision; not guaranteed by the authority or provider |
Package prices can change. Use the provider source and verification date in the live table, then obtain a final itemised quotation before paying.
Common mistakes and how to avoid them
Comparing headline prices alone
Fix: Compare like-for-like activity, facility, visas, exclusions and price basis.
Assuming a visa is included
Fix: Confirm quota and every immigration charge in writing.
Ignoring year-two costs
Fix: Request the renewal invoice components before paying year one.
Treating bank approval as guaranteed
Fix: Banks make independent compliance decisions; prepare evidence of activity and funds.
Compliance after licensing
- Corporate tax registration with the FTA — 9% applies on taxable profit above AED 375,000; 0% below it. Small Business Relief may apply to revenue under AED 3m.
- VAT registration is mandatory once taxable turnover passes AED 375,000 in 12 months, and voluntary from AED 187,500.
- Economic Substance Regulations (ESR) notifications for relevant activities such as holding, IP, headquarters and distribution.
- Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) register kept with the licensing authority and updated within 15 days of any change.
- Anti-Money Laundering (AML) registration on the goAML portal for designated non-financial businesses and professions.
- Annual licence and establishment-card renewal, plus audited financials where the free zone or activity requires them.
Regulators referenced: Ministry of Economy (UAE) · Dubai Department of Economy and Tourism (DET) · Abu Dhabi Department of Economic Development (ADDED) · Federal Tax Authority (FTA) · General Directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs (GDRFA) · Ministry of Human Resources and Emiratisation (MOHRE)
Frequently asked questions
What is DMCC?
How much does DMCC setup cost?
Does DMCC include residence visas?
Do I need an office in DMCC?
People also ask
Who should consider DMCC?
Commodity and precious-metals businesses needing the relevant authority ecosystem Trading companies that need approved activities and suitable premises Professional and specialist firms seeking a Dubai free-zone entity
What should I confirm before paying a provider?
Confirm the issuing authority, activity codes, price basis, exclusions, visa quota, workspace, refund terms and full renewal cost in writing.
Does Business Setup AE issue the licence?
No. Business Setup AE is a comparison marketplace. The named free-zone authority issues the licence, and the selected provider handles only the services stated in its quotation.
Founder checklist
- Confirm the exact activity codes you need before paying any fee
- Compare at least three verified providers on total year-one cost, not licence cost alone
- Check the visa quota attached to your chosen facility (flexi-desk vs office)
- Ask what is excluded: establishment card, e-channel deposit, medical, Emirates ID, PRO fees
- Confirm bank-account support and which banks the provider actually opens with
- Register for corporate tax within the deadline after licence issuance
- Diarise your licence renewal date and UBO/ESR filing dates
Why you can trust this guide
- Independent marketplace — Business Setup AE does not form companies and takes no commission on provider pricing
- Every listed provider holds a valid UAE trade licence and publishes fixed prices
- Costs reviewed against 2026 published government schedules
- Written and reviewed by advisers who have processed UAE licences and residence visas
Editorial ownership: Business Setup AE Editorial Team. See our editorial and corrections policy and package verification method.
Related guides and services
Official government sources
Fees, thresholds and licensing rules on this page are checked against these official UAE government and regulator sources.
- DMCC — licence guideOfficial licence categories and activity guidance
- DMCC — licensing rulesAuthority licensing rules
- Ministry of Economy — UAEFederal commercial registration, trade names and company law
Topics covered
Get fixed quotes from verified providers
Tell us what you need once. Verified UAE formation firms reply with fixed, itemised pricing — usually within 15 minutes.