Package data source-verified

Basic Package — First Idea Consultant

FIFirst Idea Consultant
  • Freezone
  • Licence: Not stated
  • Office: Flexi desk
  • Visas: 0
  • Meydan or IFZA
  • Dubai
  • General business
  • Ref PKG-0312

Last verified: 7 Oct 2026

Published inclusions

Recorded verbatim from the provider source. Anything the provider does not publish is shown as "Not stated" — that means unknown, not excluded.

  • ✓ Trade licence
  • ✓ MOA
  • ✓ registration certificate
  • ✓ flexi office
  • ✓ formation assistance

Exclusions published by the provider

  • ✕ bank approval is not guaranteed

How we recorded this package

  • • Provider states exact price depends on the free zone

These are our recording notes, not provider exclusions.

Service-by-service status

  • ✓Trade / business licenceIncluded
  • ✓Incorporation / registrationIncluded
  • ✓MOA / AOAIncluded
  • —Trade name reservationNot stated
  • —Establishment cardNot stated
  • —E-ChannelNot stated
  • —Visa processingNot stated
  • —Medical testNot stated
  • —Emirates IDNot stated
  • ✓Office / flexi deskIncluded
  • —Ejari / tenancyNot stated
  • —Bank account assistanceNot stated
  • —VAT registration / adviceNot stated
  • —Corporate taxNot stated
  • —Accounting / bookkeepingNot stated
  • —PRO / government servicesNot stated
  • —Company stampNot stated
  • —PO BoxNot stated
  • —Activities includedNot stated
  • —Shareholders includedNot stated

Full first-year cost

Only what the provider publishes. “Not stated” items can add to your total — ask the provider to confirm them in writing.

2 of 7 cost items stated

Package / licence price
from AED 12,500
Visa processing
— Not stated
Medical test
— Not stated
Emirates ID
— Not stated
Establishment card
— Not stated
Office / flexi desk
✓ Included
Renewal (year two)
— Not stated

Known first-year total: AED 12,500

Published items only — not a full cost.

Who is this package best for?

  • • Founders who do not need a UAE residence visa from this licence
  • • 100% foreign ownership with a free-zone address rather than a leased mainland office

Who should consider alternatives?

  • • You need a guaranteed fixed total: this is an entry price and can rise with activity, visas or zone
  • • You need visa processing, medical and Emirates ID bundled: the source does not state them as included
  • • Bank account assistance is essential to you and is not stated in this package

Latest IFZA & Free Zone Insights

View all guides

Basic Package — frequently asked questions

Answered from the provider's published package data as last checked on 2026-10-07. Where the provider publishes nothing, the answer says so.

How much does Basic Package cost?
First Idea Consultant publishes from AED 12,500 for Basic Package. That figure is recorded as "Starting from" — The lowest published entry price. Your final price depends on activity, visa count and zone, and is not a fixed total. Business Setup AE last checked the provider's own published page on 2026-10-07 and does not add any commission to it.
What is included in Basic Package?
As published by First Idea Consultant: Trade licence; MOA; registration certificate; flexi office; formation assistance. Anything not on that list is simply not published, which means unknown — not excluded. Ask the provider to confirm the full scope in writing before you pay.
What is not included in Basic Package?
First Idea Consultant explicitly lists these as excluded: bank approval is not guaranteed. Budget for them separately. Items the provider does not mention at all are recorded as unknown rather than excluded.
How many visas does Basic Package include?
This package includes no residence visa. It is a licence-only structure, suitable if you already hold UAE residence or do not need one. Visas can normally be added later at additional government and provider cost.
Where is Basic Package registered?
Free Zone in Dubai. It is classified as Freezone with a not stated licence type, and the office arrangement is recorded as Flexi desk.
What does Basic Package cost to renew?
Renewal cost: Not stated. A year-two figure has not been verified for this package. Ask First Idea Consultant for a separate written renewal breakdown: amounts, recurring items and billing periods depend on the authority and package.

Compare alternatives

Freezone
Dubai

Dubai Free Zone Package

General

Year 1 · Fixed package price

AED 12,500

Annual renewal: Not stated— ask for the year-two invoice before paying.

Visa allocation: 0

Visa processing: Not included

Medical test: Cost not stated

Emirates ID: Cost not stated

Package data source-verified

Last verified: 7 Oct 2026

View Details
Freezone
Dubai

Dubai Freezone Basic

General business

Year 1 · Fixed package price

AED 12,500

Annual renewal: Not stated— ask for the year-two invoice before paying.

Visa allocation: 0

Visa processing, medical & Emirates ID: Costs not stated by provider

Package data source-verified

Last verified: 7 Oct 2026

View Details
Freezone
Dubai

Dubai Freezone Company

General business

Year 1 · Starting from

AED 12,500

Annual renewal: Not stated— ask for the year-two invoice before paying.

Visa allocation: 0

Visa processing, medical & Emirates ID: Costs not stated by provider

Package data source-verified

Last verified: 7 Oct 2026

View Details

Other packages in Meydan or IFZA

Same licensing authority, different providers — the closest like-for-like comparison in the dataset.

Related services and guides

Chosen from this package's own attributes: Freezone, Not stated licence, Dubai.

What you will need next

A licence on its own does not make a company operational. These are the steps that normally follow, in the order most founders hit them.

  1. 1. Office space for lease in the UAE — Flexi-desk vs office cost and visa quota per square metre
  2. 2. UAE business bank account opening — What banks require and why applications are declined
  3. 3. UAE corporate tax — 9% above AED 375,000, FTA registration and free zone conditions
  4. 4. Accounting and bookkeeping in the UAE — Record-keeping duties, IFRS, filing deadlines and monthly cost bands
  5. 5. Trade licence renewal — Annual renewal requirements, Ejari and late-renewal fines

Other providers covering Meydan or IFZA

Listed because their own published packages cover the same zone or emirate — not as a recommendation.

See all UAE business setup providers

Business setup prices, government fees, visa costs, office requirements and eligibility may change. Package information is based on publicly available provider information and should be confirmed with the provider before payment.

Business adviser overlooking the Dubai skyline

Compare. Choose. Start.

Know your setup costs before you commit.

Tell us your plans. We’ll connect you with your chosen or matched provider for a personalised quote.

Connected to your chosen or matched provider · Free for founders

businesssetup.ae